School of Law

News menu

Law Summer Graduation Day 2010

Friday 16 July 2010

Congratulations to all who graduated from the School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London this summer. Law students were awarded their degrees at the graduation ceremony held on 15 July 2010 in the Queens Building.

Professor Graham Zellick, CBE, QC was presented with an honorary Doctor of Literature (Law) (honoris causa) in recognition of his outstanding service to Queen Mary and The University of London.

The School of Law is very proud of the students who won final-year undergraduate prizes. The prizes are awarded annually in recognition of academic performance. We would also like to congratulate first and second year undergraduate prize-winners and wish them every success during the rest of their time in the School of Law at Queen Mary, University of London.

Pictured in the photos above from top left to right
Law Prize winners: Wayne Cadogan, Andrew West and Isabel Dwan, Tessa Jones and Jai Popat, Irina Roelcke and Lawrence Wiseman and law graduates outside The Queens Building.

Law Prize Winners 2010

Final year prize winners:

PrizePrize Winner
Roy Goode Prize
for best final year student
Tessa Jones
Roger Crane Medal
for best final year student and contribution to the Department
Andrew West and Lawrence Wiseman
John Yelland Prize for Commercial LawIsabel Dwan
Labour Law PrizeWayne Cadogan
Pearl Prize for Family LawAlexandra Smith
Queen Mary College PrizeTessa Jones
Queen Mary College PrizeJai Popat
Queen Mary College PrizeIrina Roelcke
Queen Mary College PrizeBenjamin Von Maur

First and second year prize winners:

PrizePrize Winner
Competition Law PrizeVictor Aberg
Criminal Law PrizeOliver Spackman
Dechert Prize for Contract LawOliver Spackman
Longman's Property I PrizeRidwan Ibrahim
Public Law PrizeOliver Spackman
Queen Mary college prizeOliver Spackman
Queen Mary college prizeCarly Jackson
Routledge Prize (best first year, new for 2010)Alexi Remoundos
Sweet & Maxwell (best first year)Alexi Remoundos
Bookmark and Share
Return to top