menu

School of Law

People menu

Law Support Staff

The School of Law is on two campuses:

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Admissions

Mile End campus

Elle Gillespie, Law Undergraduate Admissions Manager email: law-admissions@qmul.ac.uk

Jane Springgay, Law Undergraduate Admissions Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3924
email: law-admissions@qmul.ac.uk

Undergraduate Office

Mile End campus – Law G15

Mona Benhadj, Undergraduate Administrative Assistant 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3936
email: lawugoffice@qmul.ac.uk

Aysha Bismillah, Undergraduate Administrator - Quality Assurance and QM Model
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3876
email: a.bismillah@qmul.ac.uk

Sheila Shirley, Undergraduate Administrator - Student Support Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3934
email: lawugoffice@qmul.ac.uk

Victoria Wells, Undergraduate Team Leader (Examinations and Assessment)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3927
email: v.g.wells@qmul.ac.uk

Postgraduate

LLM

Sue Sullivan, LLM Coordinator (Lincoln's Inn Fields)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8092
email: s.sullivan@qmul.ac.uk

Andrea Almeida, LLM Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8094
email: a.almeida@qmul.ac.uk

Jack Osborne, Exams and Quality Assurance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0) 207 882 8060 
email: j.p.osborne@qmul.ac.uk

Nazish Ali, LLM Administrator and Postgraduate Diplomas
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8093
email: nazish.ali@qmul.ac.uk / Lawdiplomas@qmul.ac.uk

Rachael TheophileProgrammes Office Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3853
email: r.theophile@qmul.ac.uk

For queries about the progress of LLM Applications please contact the Admissions Office by email: lawpgadm@qmul.ac.uk.

LLM in Paris

Samantha Heffernan, LLM in Paris Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7282
email: llm-paris@qmul.ac.uk

LLM in International Shipping Law (Piraeus, Greece)

Angeliki Polatou, Programme Administrator (Piraeus/Global)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3609
Email: a.polatou@qmul.ac.uk

Joint Programmes (CCLS & SEF)

LLM Law and Economics / MSc Law and Finance

Kate Allen, Joint Programmes’ Administrator (LLM Law and Economics / MSc Law and Finance)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7228
email: ccls-joint-programmes-admin@qmul.ac.uk

MSc and Certificate in Intellectual Property

Sharon Watson, MSc and Certificate Intellectual Property Programme Coordinator
Associate and Occasional Programmes Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8098
email: ccls-ip@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah Batty, Intellectual Property Programmes Administrative Assistant
email: ccls-ip@qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7320

PhD and MA by Research

Enquiries for PhD Administrator
PhD, MA by Research and Visiting Scholars administrator.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8095
email: ccls-law-phd@qmul.ac.uk

Gareth Skehan, Assistant PhD Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8214
email: g.skehan@qmul.ac.uk

Distance Learning

Michelle Dean, Programme Coordinator
CCLS Distance Learning Programmes, Semester programmes (Cert/Dip Int’l Finance Law/Semester in London/Dresden)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8099
email: m.dean@qmul.ac.uk


Events, Alumni, Development and Communication

Kirsty Murray, Events Manager, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 3383
email: ccls-events@qmul.ac.uk

Katherine Taylor Bennett, Alumni Manager, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8659
email: k.t.bennett@qmul.ac.uk

Diane Denny, Development Director, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 8058
email: d.denny@qmul.ac.uk

Christine Zhou, Director of Business Development and Programme Management
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8380
email: c.zhou@qmul.ac.uk

Kelly Jade Parkington, Marketing and Communications Team Leader
email: lawweb@qmul.ac.uk

Thomas Atkins, Markeitng and Communications Assistant: Website
email: lawweb@qmul.ac.uk

Rosalind Cresswell, Marketing and Communications: Social Media
email: lawevents@qmul.ac.uk

Jessica McFarlane, Events Administrator
email: lawevents@qmul.ac.uk

Rosie Mellors, Widening Participation Co-ordinator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7969
email: r.mellos@qmul.ac.uk

Legal Advice Centre

View the Queen Mary Legal Advice Centre website for more information and to book an appointment.

Frances Ridout, Deputy Director of the Legal Advice Centre
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3931
email: frances.ridout@qmul.ac.uk

Kelli Ryan, LAC Undergraduate Coordinator
email: lac@qmul.ac.uk 

qLegal

View the qLegal website for more information and to book an appointment.

Patrick Cahill, qLegal Manager and Solicitor
www.qlegal.qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7882 3977
email: p.cahill@qmul.ac.uk

Clemence Tanzi

Clemence Tanzi, qLegal Coordinator
www.qlegal.qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7882 3385
email: c.tanzi@qmul.ac.uk

IT Support

Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8888
email: helpdesk@qmul.ac.uk

QMPlus Support

Jade Mills, School of Law ELearning Officer
j.mills@qmul.ac.uk

Librarians

Rich Evans, Faculty Liaison Librarian (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Main Library, Mile End
Queen Mary University of London, Mile End Library, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS
Tel: +44 020 7882 7293
email: library-hss@qmul.ac.uk

Malcolm Langley, Librarian, Intellectual Property Archive
Manages the Herchel Smith Intellectual Property Law Collection
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR
Tel: 020 7862 5856
email: m.langley@qmul.ac.uk

Management, Planning and General Administration

Department of Law

Nerys Evans

Nerys Evans, Director of Administration, Department of Law (Mile End Campus)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3922
email: n.evans@qmul.ac.uk

Sonia Allouache, Department of Law Finance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3926
email: law-finances@qmul.ac.uk

Kevin Warne

Kevin Warne, PA to Head of the Department of Law and Departmental Coordinator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3929
email: k.warne@qmul.ac.uk

Centre for Commercial Law Studies (CCLS)

Michelle Henderson, Director of Administration, CCLS (Lincoln's Inn Fields campus)
email: michelle.henderson@qmul.ac.uk

Headshot of Karin AldersonKarin Alderson, Deputy Director of Administration
Tel. +44 (0)20 7882 8809
email: k.alderson@qmul.ac.uk

Christine Murray, Office Manager (Building and HR Operations)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8085
email: c.murray@qmul.ac.uk

Simon Clemmey, CCLS Finance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6189
email: s.clemmey@qmul.ac.uk

Zahra Salim, PA to Head of CCLS/Business Development Administrator
+44 (0)20 7882 5082
email: z.salim@qmul.ac.uk

Monica Omoti, Staffing Resources Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6187
email: m.omoti@qmul.ac.uk

CCLS Reception (Lincoln's Inn Fields)
Louise Morris and Gbemisola Adedoyin-Adeniyi
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8100
email: ccls-reception@qmul.ac.uk

Return to top