Menu

School of Law

People menu

Law Support Staff

The School of Law is on two campuses:

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Admissions

Mile End campus

Elle Gillespie, Law Undergraduate Admissions Manager email: law-admissions@qmul.ac.uk

Jane Springgay, Law Undergraduate Admissions Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3924
email: law-admissions@qmul.ac.uk

Rosie Mellors, Widening Participation Coordinator
+44 (0)20 7882 7969
Email: law-scholarships-bursaries@qmul.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Office

Mile End campus

Rosa Morcom, Undergraduate Administrator - Quality Assurance and Examination (maternity cover for Victoria Wells)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3927
email: lawugoffice@qmul.ac.uk

 

 

Shelia Shirley

Sheila Shirley, Undergraduate Administrator - Student Support Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3934
email: lawugoffice@qmul.ac.uk

Aysha Bismillah, Undergraduate Administrative Assistant
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3936
email: a.bismillah@qmul.ac.uk

Postgraduate

LLM

Sue Sullivan, LLM Coordinator (Lincoln's Inn Fields)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8092
email: s.sullivan@qmul.ac.uk

Andrea Almeida, LLM Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8094
email: a.almeida@qmul.ac.uk

Penny Loizou, LLM Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8094
email: p.loizou@qmul.ac.uk

Jack Osborne, Exams and Quality Assurance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0) 207 882 8060 
email: j.p.osborne@qmul.ac.uk

Nazish Ali, LLM Administrator and Postgraduate Diplomas
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8093
email: nazish.ali@qmul.ac.uk / Lawdiplomas@qmul.ac.uk

For queries about the progress of LLM Applications please contact the Admissions Office by email: lawpgadm@qmul.ac.uk.

LLM in Paris

Samantha Heffernan, LLM in Paris Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7282
email: llm-paris@qmul.ac.uk

LLM in International Shipping Law (Piraeus, Greece)

Angeliki Polatou, Programme Administrator (Piraeus/Global)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3609
Email: a.polatou@qmul.ac.uk

Joint Programmes (CCLS & SEF)

LLM Law and Economics / MSc Law and Finance

Kate Allen, Joint Programmes’ Administrator (LLM Law and Economics / MSc Law and Finance)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7228
email: ccls-joint-programmes-admin@qmul.ac.uk

MSc and Certificate in Intellectual Property

Sharon Watson

Sharon Watson, MSc and Certificate Intellectual Property Programme Coordinator
Associate and Occasional Programmes Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8098
email: ccls-ip@qmul.ac.uk

Sarah Batty, Intellectual Property Programmes Administrative Assistant
email: ccls-ip@qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7320

PhD and MA by Research

Enquiries for PhD Administrator
PhD, MA by Research and Visiting Scholars administrator.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8095
email: ccls-law-phd@qmul.ac.uk

Gareth Skehan, Assistant PhD Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8214
email: g.skehan@qmul.ac.uk

Distance Learning

Michelle Dean, Programme Coordinator
CCLS Distance Learning Programmes, Semester programmes (Cert/Dip Int’l Finance Law/Semester in London/Dresden)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8099
email: m.dean@qmul.ac.uk


Events, Alumni, Development and Communication

Kirsty Murray, Events Manager, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 3383
email: ccls-events@qmul.ac.uk

 

Katherine Zaim

Katherine Taylor Bennett, Alumni Manager, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8659
email: k.t.bennett@qmul.ac.uk

Diane Denny, Development Director, Centre for Commercial Law Studies
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7882 8058
email: d.denny@qmul.ac.uk

Christine Zhou, Director of Business Development and Programme Management
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8380
email: c.zhou@qmul.ac.uk

Thomas Atkins, Communications Assistant, School of Law
email: lawweb@qmul.ac.uk

Jessica McFarlane, Events Administrator, Department of Law
email: lawevents@qmul.ac.uk

Legal Advice Centre

View the Queen Mary Legal Advice Centre website for more information and to book an appointment.

 

Julie Pinborough

Julie Pinborough, Director and Founder of the Legal Advice Centre and Director of Clinical Legal Education
www.lac.qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3931
email: j.pinborough@qmul.ac.uk

Frances Ridout, Deputy Director of the Legal Advice Centre
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3931
email: frances.ridout@qmul.ac.uk

Patrick Cahill, qLegal Manager and Solicitor
www.qlegal.qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7882 3977
email: p.cahill@qmul.ac.uk

Clemence Tanzi

Clemence Tanzi, qLegal Coordinator
www.qlegal.qmul.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7882 3385
email: c.tanzi@qmul.ac.uk

Ruby Khela, LAC Undergraduate Coordinator
email: lac@qmul.ac.uk 

IT Support

Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8888
email: helpdesk@qmul.ac.uk

QMPlus Support

Rumi Begum, School of Law ELearning Officer
rumibegum@qmul.ac.uk

Librarians

Rich Evans, Faculty Liaison Librarian (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Main Library, Mile End
Queen Mary University of London, Mile End Library, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS
Tel: +44 020 7882 7293
email: library-hss@qmul.ac.uk

Malcolm Langley, Librarian, Intellectual Property Archive
Manages the Herchel Smith Intellectual Property Law Collection
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR
Tel: 020 7862 5856
email: m.langley@qmul.ac.uk

Management, Planning and General Administration

Department of Law

Nerys Evans

Nerys Evans, Director of Administration, Department of Law (Mile End Campus)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3922
email: n.evans@qmul.ac.uk

Sonia Allouache, Department of Law Finance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3926
email: law-finances@qmul.ac.uk

Kevin Warne

Kevin Warne, PA to Head of the Department of Law and Departmental Coordinator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 3929
email: k.warne@qmul.ac.uk

Centre for Commercial Law Studies (CCLS)

Michelle Henderson, Director of Administration, CCLS (Lincoln's Inn Fields campus)
email: michelle.henderson@qmul.ac.uk

Anthony Senior, Deputy Director of Administration, CCLS (Lincoln's Inn Fields campus)
email: a.senior@qmul.ac.uk

 

Chris Murray

Christine Murray, Office Manager (Building and HR Operations)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8085
email: c.murray@qmul.ac.uk

 

Simon Clemmey, CCLS Finance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6189
email: s.clemmey@qmul.ac.uk

Zahra Salim, PA to Head of CCLS/Business Development Administrator
+44 (0)20 7882 5082
email: z.salim@qmul.ac.uk 

CCLS Reception (Lincoln's Inn Fields)
Louise Morris and Gbemisola Adedoyin-Adeniyi
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 8100
email: ccls-reception@qmul.ac.uk

Bookmark and Share
Return to top